top of page

October 2016

September was a blur.

I have been looking to work with musicians in the Tidewater area of Virginia and it is not easy to find anyone on or near the same wavelength.

There are a lot of cover bands to weed through, and people who are into metal/hard rock, Hip Hop and beats.

I ask myself, "Are there any artists around?"

I have run into a case of ageism as well.

I just turned 45 in September and as I have been looking and posting on Craigslist (Guess I am getting desperate) someone responded to my ad then asked how old I was and said they wanted someone in their 20s and 30s.

Oh well. What do you do?

I'll tell you what you do, in my case you write and play more music.

coming up and supposed to be i n our area by the end of the week.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page