top of page

Computer Angst


Microsoft is awful. They are forcing computers to upgrade to Windows 10? Really???

My computer began to update on its own last night but I stopped it. It has been giving me annoying pop-ups for months and now they are getting aggressive about getting Windows 10 onto computers.

Windows 10 is not compatible with a lot of older drivers and programs of Librarians and Editors I use with my synthesizers.

I never really got into using computers as a tool for creating music. I do not rely on them for sequencing or recording music because of incompatibility issues and other technical issues that arise. Computers become obsolete and antiquated in terms of memory, speed, and overall performance.

Hardware music gear is rock solid and does what it does very well.

I want to make music, not be a computer technician.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page